Slacker

I got my new camera. I’m trying to love it, but I’m not there yet. My old little camera and I had a very special bond. I’m having trouble letting go.

Despite having photographic capabilities again, I still didn’t take any pics of any of my finished projects, some of which have been around for a month or more.

Slacker.

Instead, I took pictures of Simon and Tilly being ridiculously cute in their new favorite sleepy spot: On top of Princess’s tank, right next to the heat lamp.

These two look so much alike, its not even funny.

Simon got upgraded to an adult cat collar on Saturday; he officially outgrew his kitten collar. And next month we’ll celebrate his neutering. Little boy’s getting so big.

I also braved the general locale of the mall on Saturday, without actually going to the mall. The general locale was enough. I’ve managed to avoid the mall altogether this year. Score.

I have one thing left to pick up, then Xmas gifties are all done. I did some baking on Sunday, and will do some more on Thursday night and Friday, since I don’t have to work.

I’m ready to turn the heel on the second Pointelle sock. My mom’s birthday is a week from today. I think I can finish them in time, since the insteps work so much faster than the leg. Rock on.

This post is pretty lame, I know, but I felt the need to put something up here. This space seems a little neglected lately, and it’s only going to get worse once Annual Busy Time starts up after the first of the year.

Oh, also on Saturday, I got a live catnip plant for Simon and Tilly.

Attacking the ‘nip, hardcore

They’re *BIG* fans.

One thought on “Slacker

  1. Emilee says:

    I love how Simon has Tilly’s black tip-of-the-ear tufts!

Leave a Reply

