Tilly’s Baby Pool Giveaway

There’s so much going on! I could blog about farmer’s marketing…or fireworks…or Tour de Fleece.

But instead, we’re going to jump way, way ahead of schedule and have—yes, that’s right!—another giveaway!

This one was all Allison‘s idea, and due to the limited time frame at hand, we’re kicking it off today: Tilly’s Baby Pool Giveaway!

I am just so special.

Tilly’s getting rounder and rounder, but we still have no clue how many kittens she’s having or when she’ll pop. So, just like your office baby pool, here’s the contest:

  • Each person gets one entry. Leave a comment to enter. You can comment more than once, but only one comment will count.
  • You get two chances to win.
  • First, guess how many kittens Tilly will have. Be specific. Entries that say “5 or 6” or something to that effect will not count. We need a solid number here.
  • Second, guess the day that Tilly will have her kittens. What day of what month do you think they’ll be born?
  • The person who guesses correctly will win! If no one guesses correctly, the person who guesses closest without going over will win. In the event of two or more correct guesses, the winner will be chosen by random.org.
  • There are two prizes, and one person can win both prizes, if they guess correctly.

Now, a lot of people will never get to actually see Tilly in person, so of course you need some belly pics. All the photos in this entire post were taken today.

Also, keep in mind that on Friday, June 25, the vet weighed Tilly in at 9.2 pounds, so she’s not a big girl at all.

And here’s the goods.

The person who guesses the litter size correctly will win these two matching dyelot skeins of Koigu KPPPM, Colorway P838, graciously donated by Allison for this giveaway:

The person who correctly guesses the day Tilly will deliver will win this 2 ounce bump of Fiber Fancy bombyx silk in the “Beautiful Blues” colorway:

Keep in mind: I have no clue when or how many. This is a total game of chance, and she could go at any time so get your guesses in quickly! Comments will close when the kittens are born.

Happy guessing!

Edit — July 15: Tilly went into labor this morning! Comments are now closed  🙂

54 thoughts on “Tilly’s Baby Pool Giveaway

  1. Diane says:

    Oh how exciting! I bet they’ll be adorable, she’s such a cutie. Anyway, I say she’ll have 5 and a due date of July 17

  2. Great idea! My guess is that she’ll have 7 kittens, born on my birthday – July 14.

    • Cori says:

      EEE, MY birthday is July 14, too!! Can I still guess that? I’ll have to think about this. 🙂 Happy Early Bastille Day!

  3. Seward says:

    Eeee, pretty girl! I’m going to guess four kittens, with a due date of July 21.

  4. Shana says:

    I’ll guess 6 on July 22nd. Yay kitties!

  5. Allison says:

    6 kittens and I’ll say July 9th. Even though I want them now!!!

  6. Rita says:

    Iʻm going to guess five kittens on July 13. 🙂

  7. Maggie says:

    My guess is four kittens on July 18!

  8. kazkitty says:

    Yay kittens!

    Don’t hit me, but I’m guessing 8! That belly looks very big in person… and I’m hoping for sooner rather than later, so I’ll say July 10.

    🙂

  9. Suzanne says:

    I’m saying 4 on the 22nd of July. She sure is a cutie.

  10. Spikey says:

    Four kittens. July 11th.

    Good luck, Tilly!

  11. I’ll say five kittens on July 15. 😀 KITTENS!!!

    I can’t wait to see what colors they are. Strays often have such varied litters–you could have anything!

  12. Susan L/knitsnknishes says:

    I’m guessing 3 kittens born on July 16th.

  13. Beth says:

    I forsee Tilly giving birth to FOUR kittens on the 11th of July, 2010.

    She is beautiful, btw. 🙂

    • Beth says:

      I just noticed the post above me said the same exact thing (whoops) so I humbly ask permission to re-guess it to be FOUR kittens on the 12th of July 2010.

  14. Rita says:

    Four babies, born July 14, Bastille Day! Love the maternity pics! She is very beautiful!

  15. Diana/ladydi says:

    I’d say July 19th and 6 kittens.

  16. Anna says:

    I’m going with 4 kittens on MY birthday, July 8.

  17. Aaron says:

    I’m going to say 6, and July 12th. 😀

  18. Laura says:

    I say 5 kittens on July 18. 🙂

    • Laura says:

      lol So weird, I didn’t see this before I guess and I picked the same day, just one less kitty (and we’re both Laura’s! lol)

  19. Michelle/mlsfishi says:

    I’m thinking 6 on July 18th

  20. Sharon says:

    She’s a pretty kitty 🙂
    I guess 5 kittens August 1st

  21. Daniela says:

    My guess is 6 kittens on Saturday 11th July.

  22. Kathy says:

    I think she’ll have 7 on July 17th! Whatever the outcome I hope they are all healthy!

  23. Lj says:

    Wow, she’s not very big at all, is she? I’m going to say 3 kittens, on July 30th. That should give her plenty of time to get ridiculously fat and wobbly. (:

  24. Geetu says:

    4 kittens on July 25th.

    and MOAR Pictures please!

    geetu
    (sihaya on Ravelry)

  25. trish says:

    My guess is 4 kittens born on July 11th! Such a little girl with a big tummy!

  26. Monica says:

    6 kitties, July 10th. Come on, fatso Mama!

  27. Harahune says:

    Hm. My guess is 4 kittens on July 20th.

  28. LadyBright says:

    I’m guessing 3 kittens born on the 24th.

  29. Mary Ellen says:

    I’ll go with 8 kittens on July 23rd….to share their birthday with my friends Jerrod and Courtney. 🙂

  30. Mark S. says:

    I am going for a 5 kittens on the 14th.

  31. Emilee says:

    I’ll say 6 kittens on July 16

  32. Erica R. S. says:

    I’m going to guess 3 kittens on July 12th.

  33. Lisa says:

    I’m going with 4 kittens on July 13th.

  34. Bex says:

    I have no idea when she’ll go, or how many kittens she’ll have, but I think the prize for the winner should be a kitten! But only if the winner wants and can take care of one.

  35. Walden says:

    I am guessing 7 kittens on July 12th. I know the pregnant cat I adopted many years ago, she didn’t look big, vet guessed 4 kittens, she ended up having 7 or 8 and she had them about 2 weeks before the vet guessed she would!

  36. Angela says:

    I think there will be 5 kittens on July 20th. I hope they are as cute as their mom.

  37. Allison says:

    Come on out babies…

  38. Oscara says:

    I’m thinking she will have 4 kittens on July 21.

  39. Bryn says:

    5 kittens on July 12th. Sorry to everyone else who also took the 12th, but it’s my birthday. My day…mine! All mine!!! Bwahahaha…sorry. 😉

  40. Laura says:

    She’s such a pretty girl! And I’m going to guess that she’ll have four kittens on July.18

  41. tgulling says:

    I am going to say 6 kittens and July 18th and hope that I didn’t repeat anyone.

  42. Melissa says:

    Are we talking about live kittens? I’m guessing 5 live kittens, and July 11.

  43. Cori says:

    Okay, I say 7 kittens, and…July 17!

  44. 6 kittens on July 20th.

  45. Terri says:

    Hmmm, Hermy’s birthday is July 13th … sooooo, I say 7 kittens born on July 13th 🙂

  46. Maura says:

    I guess three kitties on July 19 🙂 And Gordon wants a kitty for when he move to NC in August but I told him yours wouldn’t be ready to leave mama yet. I might have to bring him over to encourage kitty fever though 🙂

    • weaselmomma says:

      No, they won’t be ready to leave mommy in August. But the Kitty Express will be in West Virginia sometime this fall, so he can always meet us there for kitten procurement 🙂

  47. JJ says:

    July 22, 7 kittens.

    Her teats don’t look well-developed enough to go just yet. Then again, I am totally talking out of my @$$ as I can’t remember much about therio from vet school.

    KITTIES!!

  48. […] remember Tilly’s baby contest and her birth like it was yesterday. I remember falling in love with the cutest little puff of fluff I’d […]

Comments are closed.