A Short Update after a Busy Weekend

This weekend was dominated by holiday baking, some pretty pretty snow, a nightmarish trip to the grocery store and dress shopping, so very little knitting took place.

I did work on some new spinning for a little bit…

Hi! My name is Lorna and I’m fabulous!

…and while I did have some concerns about spinning superwash, since I’ve never done it before, it’s working out quite well.

My first singles in Lorna’s “Bittersweet” colorway

Ten ounces of pretty pretty Lorna’s Laces top will keep me busy for a while.

While we didn’t get as much snow as they forcasted, Madori still enjoyed playing in the few inches that we did get.

I’s a cute fluffy snowbunny!

She hates her sweater.

But I love it.

And I have opposable thumbs, so I win!

3 thoughts on “A Short Update after a Busy Weekend

  1. Allison says:

    Poor sweater puppy…

  2. Allison says:

    Also I think the Lorena’s multiplied no? Or it was just really compact when we bought it… because holy crapola that’s a lot of fiber to spin. Good thing you like it.

    • weaselmomma says:

      It was just compact. I seperated it into strips so I can get some color repeats. It’s a crap ton, and since I’m spinning for like 2-ply DK-weight, it’s going to take forever!

Leave a Reply

