Silly puppy, plus a WIP

Madori has developed a curious little quirk: She’s completely enamored with fresh, clean sheets.
There she is, stalking me, just waiting for the fresh sheets to be on the bed
There she is, stalking me, just waiting for the fresh sheets to be on the bed

It’s a little weird, though I myself enjoy clean sheets, so maybe she just picked it up from me. Either way, she just gets so excited.

Soooo happy to be on the bed!
Soooo happy to be on the bed!

She whines, she squeaks, she can just barely contain herself when she sees those sheets come out of the laundry bin and get made up on the bed.

 

Madori loves the clean sheets
Madori loves the clean sheets

Such a silly puppy.

The knitting has slowed down as I’m gradually slogging my way through a mindless-yet time-consuming project.

The Technicolor Scrap Scarf
The Technicolor Scrap Scarf

I’m really digging how it’s coming out, but these are some long, long rows. I cast on 500 stitches on a US 4 Addi Turbo, so each row takes about a half hour. And I’ve done a lot of rows.

So worth it for all the little woven stitches
So worth it for all the little woven stitches

It’s about five inches wide now and I’d like to add at least another inch and a half to it before it’s done. And, in the mean time, I’m using up a whole mess of my sock yarn scraps…which is all this is made of! Genius!

So styling...cant wait to wear you!
So styling…can’t wait to wear you!

I’m using this pattern (Rav link) and while it’s very simple, it’s really a great effect. But man…so much work…

Miss Madori has also taken a charm to sleeping under the bed, on top of the storage bins under there.

This particular bin holds sweaters, misc. craft stuff...and all my fiber!
This particular bin holds sweaters, some misc. craft stuff…and all my fiber!

Such a silly puppy!

Leave a Reply

