And then there were three…

Not all of the Big Changes at Casa de Weasel have been good changes. Some have been scary, some have been stressful. And some have been sad.

And then there were three...
And then there were three…

It wasn’t all completely unexpected. They have huge spirits, but their little bodies…they just have a hard time keeping up.

Whyatt couldn’t overcome ADV, which is a truly horrible disease. Otto and Buddha couldn’t overcome adrenal disease; their age and the severity of their disease made it inoperable.

And Lea…she truly broke my heart. Not one symptom. Nothing I could see. Just days after Whyatt, I lost her too.

So now, my little crew is down to three: Leroy, Spazz and Miranda. It’s almost surreal. Spazz seems sad. Miranda is her sweet silly little self. And Leroy is doing ok, despite the fact that he’s starting to show adrenal symptoms again; at four years post-op, I’m actually a little surprised how well he’s done. He’s been healthy for a long time, but he’s eight years old now.

It’s all just a matter of time.

I’ll have more yarny posts this week, but I needed to give my babies their moment. And I needed to show off this photo of my three little loves and their very sweet, very sleepy group hug.

One thought on “And then there were three…

  1. Emilee says:

    Awww, sorry about the loss of your weasels 😦

Leave a Reply

