My First Yarn…an almost FO

I took this….

A pile of silk from Shadyside Fibers in the Breeze colorway
A pile of silk from Shadyside Fibers in the “Breeze” colorway

….and turned it into this…. 

A niddy full of 2 ply
A niddy full of 2 ply

….and I’m deleriously happy with it. I totally had an “oh, crap!” moment, as in  “oh, crap, this looks so awesome now that it’s off the spindle I can’t even believe it!” And it isn’t even washed yet! It’s going to get even better!

And check this out:

The classic quarter comparison
The classic quarter comparison

How awesome is that?

I know…so awesome. It’s 36 wpi, I have 315 yards on the niddy noddy and I still have two partial bobbins and one full bobbin to ply.

BTW, I got my awesome walnut, 1.5 yard niddy noddy from The Spinners Emporium on Etsy. The shipping was so fast, and the quality is really great. I’d highly recommend them, and I’m thinking a mini niddy might be somewhere in my future as well…

One thought on “My First Yarn…an almost FO

  1. Emilee says:

    It’s even prettier in person!

Leave a Reply

