An FO! But first, a peek at Miss Madori…

Mr. Blue-eyes got Madori a  little, or not so little, treat.

Not Madoris most flattering moment...
Not Madori’s most flattering moment…

I’m not sure what has come over that dog, but that’s definitely not Madori at her cutest. Jeez, give her a bully stick and she just goes crazy.

Don’t know what a bully stick is?

Are you sure you really want to?

OK, fine. Here you go.

Madori loves her bully stick.
Madori loves her bully stick.

Yeah, she’s such a gross little dog…

Anyways, in an effort of immense determination, dedication and perserverance, I finished the Herringbone Rib socks.

Ta-da!!
Ta-da!!

I’ve never been so freaking happy to finish a project that I wasn’t even going to keep.

These were a true test. And they are lovely. And I do consider them quite an accomplishment. And I am very happy with how they turned out.

And I hope I never, never have to touch them ever, ever again.

Good-bye, little sockies. Enjoy your new home!
Good-bye, little sockies. Enjoy your new home!
Leave a Reply

