Back to the Grind

Sleeping peacefulI go back to work tomorrow after a long and restful vacation.

I’m ok with it.

We’re gearing up for our busiest time of the year, and it makes the time pass pretty quickly when we’re busy.

Plus, it’ll be good to get back into the swing of things; I’ve been blissfully out of touch for a week and a half. Cutest little feet ever

The one who will take it hard, however, is Madori. She hates when I go to work on a normal day. After a week of spending a lot of time together, she’s really going to hate it when I leave tomorrow morning.

Total depressed poochie.

She’ll be a little maniac when I get home in the afternoon.

I’ve made some good progress on the first Noro Jaywalker. The yarn’s alright and feels like it’ll wear well at this gauge, but I probably won’t splurge on it again. It’s rough on my fingers and it’s a bit too slubby for my taste.

The sock is very pretty though….

Ohhh...colors...

But I did cast on Halcyon in a spat with Startis.

I started it on my US 2 straights with the School Products laceweight baby camel fiber from the stash.

Halcyon

I think it’s a good fit the the pattern. and it’s working up really nicely. I have a feeling the yarn is really going to bloom when it’s washed.

It’s not rolling too badly, either, which gives me hope that a good wet block at the end will set it really nicely.

Leave a Reply

